Home » UCAS Product Development Group

UCAS Product Development Group

The primary remit of the Product Development Group is to work collaboratively with UCAS to provide constructive feedback on and suggest and action improvements to the UCAS network of products and services to ensure students are able to make informed decisions. The HELOA Group representation will enable co-ordinated input from all Members. HELOA and UCAS representatives will table key items for discussion throughout the cycle to enable active HELOA Member input as well as to allow sharing of sector expertise with UCAS. The Group will also facilitate pilots of UCAS products and services where applicable and relevant for it to do so.

The group meets every 8-12 weeks throughout the year. Each HELOA group has a representative. If you are a HELOA member, please contact your group representative in the first instance with any questions or feedback. For all other queries please contact the Group Chair.

The UCAS Working Group Terms of Reference are available to view online here.

The next UCAS Product Development meetings are:

  • 31 January 2023
  • 25 April 2023
  • 18 July 2023

Group chair

Jen Barton – Durham University

Email: jennifer.barton@durham.ac.uk

HELOA Exec – Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Raffaella Cuccia, – City University

Email: Raffaella.Cuccia.1@city.ac.uk


Other group members include:


Position vacant

Email: TBC


Rhys James – London South Bank University

Email: rhys.james@lsbu.ac.uk


Andrew Long- Keele University

Email: a.long@keele.ac.uk

Sarah Booth – University of Warwick

Email: sarah.booth@warwick.ac.uk

North East, Yorkshire and Humber

Steph Gordon- University of Leeds

Email: s.gordon@leeds.ac.uk

North West and Northern Ireland

Stephanie Rimmer – Edge Hill University

Email: rimmest@edgehill.ac.uk


Vicky Bannerman – University of Strathclyde

Email: Vicky.Bannerman@strath.ac.uk

South East

Edit Liebhardt – University of Reading

Email: e.liebhardt@reading.ac.uk

South West

Liam Dowson- Royal Agricultural University

Email: liam.dowson@rau.ac.uk

Sarah Allen – Arts University Plymouth

Email: sallen@aup.ac.uk


Chris Edwards- University of South Wales

Email: Christopher.edwards1@southwales.ac.uk