Home » Our Committee

Our Committee

The UK Committee, comprised of the Executive Committee and appointed officers, is responsible for ensuring the smooth running of HELOA. View the committee structure. 

Trustees

UK Chair

Jonathan Atkinson, Student Recruitment Officer, University of Liverpool, University of Liverpool, E-mail: chair@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Training)

Reena Kaur, Undergraduate Student Recruitment and Access Officer (UK), Keele University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
UK Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Jack Clare, Head of UK Recruitment, University of Wolverhampton, E-mail: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Governance and Policy)

Kate Filimon, Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer, University of Huddersfield, E-mail: governance@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Membership & Administration) 

Andrew Cooper, Undergraduate Recruitment and Conversion (Management School), Lancaster University, Email: office@heloa.ac.uk

HELOA Vice-Chair Group Development
UK Vice-Chair (Group Development)

Amanda Kenningley, Deputy Head of Schools & Colleges Liaison, University of Huddersfield,
E-mail: groupdevelopment@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Communications)

Andy Cotterill, Head of Global Undergraduate Student Recruitment and Access, Keele University, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Finance)

Fiona Curry, Strategic Lead for Access and Participation, University of Cumbria E-mail: finance@heloa.co.uk

Finance Manager

Sarah Byard, Widening Participation Officer, Courtauld Institute of Art, E-mail: finance@heloa.co.uk

Conference Manager (New Practitioner’s Conference)

Emma Thomason, Access and Engagement Manager, Durham University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk

Jonas 2018
Conference Manager
(Venue Liaison & Marketing, National Conference)


Jonas Rae, UK Student Recruitment Events Officer, Swansea University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk

Conference Manager
(Membership Liaison – National Conference)


Sarah Tompkins, Head of School and College Partnerships (Midlands and North), Falmouth University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Amie HELOA photo
Conference Manager
(Professional Development Conference)


Amie Richardson, GM Higher Outreach Manager, University of Bolton, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Alice Stonehouse
Partnerships Manager (Commercial)

Alice Stonehouse, Student Recruitment and Widening Participation Senior Officer, Queen Mary University of London, E-mail: parnerships@heloa.ac.uk
Partnerships Manager (Non-Commercial) 

Kate Venables, Senior Access and Participation Officer, Arts University Bournemouth
E-mail: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk
Membership Engagement Manager

Elliott Newstead, Student Head of Student Recruitment and Outreach, University of Leicester, E-mail: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk
picture of Hannah Goodwin
Digital Communication Manager

Hannah Goodwin, Student Marketing and Recruitment Officer, University of Manchester, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communication Manager

Michelle Terrell, Student Recruitment Officer (Social & Political Science), University of Edinburgh, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communication Manager

Lucy Bryan, Student Recruitment Officer, Imperial College Business School, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communications Manager

Charlotte Coleman, Student Recruitment Officer, The University of Leicester, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk

Harina Basra
EDI Project Manager

Harina Basra, Outreach Officer, University of Birmingham
Email: governance@heloa.ac.uk 
National Representative for Associate Members

Alastair Harman, Student Recruitment Manager, Pearson College London (including Escape Studios) Email: alastair.harman@pearson.com

Group Chairs

Anglia Group Chair

Stephanie Jong,
University of East Anglia
Email: s.jong@uea.ac.uk
London Group Chair

Ashleigh Hope, 

Guildhall School of Music & Drama 
Email: ashleigh.hope@gsmd.ac.uk
Midlands Group Chair

Emily Day, 
Lancaster University
Email: e.day4@lancaster.ac.uk
North East, Yorkshire & The Humber Group Chair

Jennifer Barton,
Durham University
Email:jennifer.barton@durham.ac.uk

North West & Northern Ireland Group Chair

Chris Mullen, 
Edge Hill University
Email: mullenc@edgehill.ac.uk
Scotland Group Chair

Calum Fraser, 
University of Dundee
Email: c.v.fraser@dundee.ac.uk
South East Group Chair

Steph Coogans,
University of Chichester
Email: s.coogans@chi.ac.uk                                                                      
South West Group Chair

Charlie Smith,
University of Bath
Email: cs2721@bath.ac.uk
Wales Group Chair / Cymru Cadeirydd y Grŵp

Andy Jackson,

University of South Wales / Prifysgol De Cymru
Email /Ebost: 
Andrew.jackson1@southwales.ac.uk