Home » Our Committee

Our Committee

HELOA is managed by the UK Committee, comprised of the Executive Committee, Group Chairs and appointed officers. The Executive Committee and Group Chairs are trustees who manage the affairs of the association, are responsible for the organisation’s structure and smooth running and vote on issues raised at UK committee meetings. View the committee structure. 

Executive Committee- Trustees

UK Chair

Reena Kaur, Undergraduate Student Recruitment and Access Officer (UK), Keele University, E-mail: office@heloa.ac.uk
UK Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Raffaella Cuccia, Head of Student Recruitment and Marketing, City, University of London, Email: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk
UK Vice-Chair (Communications)

Andy Cotterill, Head of Global Undergraduate Student Recruitment and Access, Keele University, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
UK Vice-Chair (Governance and Policy)

Kate Filimon, Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer, University of Huddersfield, E-mail: governance@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Membership & Administration) 

Andrew Cooper, Undergraduate Recruitment and Conversion (Management School), Lancaster University, Email: office@heloa.ac.uk

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is heloa_2022_forweb_121-1-150x150.jpg
UK Vice-Chair (Training)

Emily Day, Student Recruitment Officer, Lancaster University, Email: training@heloa.ac.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Finance)

Fiona Curry, Strategic Lead for Access and Participation, University of Cumbria E-mail: finance@heloa.co.uk

UK Vice-Chair (Group Development) / 
Is-Gadeirydd y DU (Datblygu Grŵp)

Andy Jackson,

University of South Wales / Prifysgol De Cymru
Email /Ebost: 

Group Chairs- Trustees

Anglia Group Chair

Stephanie Jong,
University of East Anglia
Email: s.jong@uea.ac.uk
London Group Chair

Ashleigh Hope, 

Guildhall School of Music & Drama 
Email: ashleigh.hope@gsmd.ac.uk
Midlands Group Chair

Steven Joesbury,
University of Leicester
Email: s.joesbury@leicester.ac.uk

North East, Yorkshire & The Humber Group Chair

North West & Northern Ireland Group Chair

Ellie Lloyd Davis
Manchester Metropolitan University
Email: e.lloyd.davies@mmu.ac.uk
Scotland Group Chair

Calum Fraser, 
University of Dundee
Email: c.v.fraser@dundee.ac.uk
South East Group Chair

Steph Coogans,
University of Chichester
Email: s.coogans@chi.ac.uk                                                                      
South West Group Chair

Charlie Smith,
University of Bath
Email: cs2721@bath.ac.uk
Wales Group Chair / Cymru Cadeirydd y Grŵp

Llinos Angharad Williams,
Bangor University Email: l.a.williams@bangor.ac.uk

Appointed Officers

Oliver Speke
Conference Manager (New Practitioner’s Conference)

Oliver Speke, Student Recruitment Engagement Officer, Harper Adams University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Jonas 2018
Conference Manager
(Venue Liaison & Marketing, National Conference)

Jonas Rae, UK Student Recruitment Events Officer, Swansea University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Conference Manager
(Membership Liaison – National Conference)

Sarah Tompkins, Undergraduate Student Recruitment Manager (International),Keele University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Amie HELOA photo
Conference Manager
(Professional Development Conference)

Amie Richardson, Project Coordinator (GM Higher), Manchester Metropolitan University, E-mail: training@heloa.ac.uk
Alice Stonehouse
Partnerships Manager (Commercial)

Alice Stonehouse, Student Recruitment and Widening Participation Senior Officer, Queen Mary University of London, E-mail: parnerships@heloa.ac.uk
Partnerships Manager (Non-Commercial) 

Kate Venables, Senior Access and Participation Officer, Arts University Bournemouth
E-mail: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk
Partnerships Manager (Membership Engagement)

Jennifer Barton, Senior Assistant Schools Development Officer
Durham University
picture of Hannah Goodwin
Digital Communication Manager

Hannah Goodwin, Student Marketing and Recruitment Officer, University of Manchester, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communication Manager

Michelle Terrell, Student Recruitment Officer (Social & Political Science), University of Edinburgh, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communication Manager

Lucy Bryan, Student Recruitment Officer, Imperial College Business School, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Digital Communications Manager

Charlotte Coleman, Student Recruitment Officer, The University of Leicester, E-mail: comms@heloa.ac.uk
Harina Basra
EDI Project Manager

Harina Basra, Outreach Officer, University of Birmingham
Email: governance@heloa.ac.uk 

National Representative for Associate Members


Finance Manager

Law Amankwah, UK Student Recruitment and Schools Liaison Officer, City, University of London, E-mail: finance@heloa.co.uk

Finance Manager

Sarah Byard, Widening Participation Officer, Courtauld Institute of Art, E-mail: finance@heloa.co.uk