Home » UCAS Working Group

UCAS Working Group

The UCAS Working Group is a joint group with representatives from each HELOA group and key stakeholders in the UCAS events team. The group works with UCAS to further develop UCAS exhibitions and events as well as to address any matters relating to HELOA member and UCAS feedback.

The group meets three times a year;  May, September and November. Each HELOA group has a representative. If you are a HELOA member, please contact your group representative in the first instance with any questions or feedback. For all other queries please contact the Group Chair.

The UCAS Working Group Terms of Reference are available to view online here.

The next UCAS Working Group meetings are:

  • Tuesday 8 September 2020
  • Thursday 3 December 2020

Group chair

Elliot Newstead – University of Leicester

Email: elliot.newstead@leicester.ac.uk

HELOA Exec – Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Rebecca Hollington- University of Wolverhampton

Email: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk


Aemilia Mcdonnell – University of Suffolk

Email: A.Mcdonnell@UOS.AC.UK


Katharine Knight – City, University of London

Email: Katharine.Knight@city.ac.uk


Emma Clowes – University of Derby

Email: E.Clowes@derby.ac.uk

North East, Yorkshire and the Humber

Chris Morley- Leeds Beckett University

Email: c.morley@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

North West and Northern Ireland

Ellie Wharfe- Manchester Metropolitan University (Group secretary)

Email: e.wharfe@mmu.ac.uk


Helena Ziegler – University of Aberdeen

Email: h.ziegler@abdn.ac.uk

South East

Fred Binley- University of Southampton

Email: F.A.Binley@soton.ac.uk

South West

Oliver Stacey – University of South Wales

Email: oliver.stacey@southwales.ac.uk


Llinos Williams- Bangor University

Email: l.a.williams@bangor.ac.uk