Home » UCAS Working Group

UCAS Working Group

The UCAS Working Group is a joint group with representatives from each HELOA group and key stakeholders in the UCAS events team. The group works with UCAS to further develop UCAS exhibitions and events as well as to address any matters relating to HELOA member and UCAS feedback.

The group meets three times a year;  May, September and November. Each HELOA group has a representative. If you are a HELOA member, please contact your group representative in the first instance with any questions or feedback. For all other queries please contact the Group Chair.

The UCAS Working Group Terms of Reference are available to view online here.

The next UCAS Working Group meetings are TBC.

Group chair

Elliot Newstead – University of Leicester

Email: elliot.newstead@leicester.ac.uk

HELOA Exec – Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Rebecca Hollington- University of Wolverhampton

Email: partnerships@heloa.ac.uk

Anglia

Aemilia Mcdonnell – University of Suffolk

Email: A.Mcdonnell@UOS.AC.UK

London

Katharine Knight – City, University of London

Email: Katharine.Knight@city.ac.uk

Midlands

Emma Clowes – University of Derby

Email: E.Clowes@derby.ac.uk

North East, Yorkshire and the Humber

Chris Morley- Leeds Beckett University

Email: c.morley@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

North West and Northern Ireland

Ellie Wharfe- Manchester Metropolitan University (Group secretary)

Email: e.wharfe@mmu.ac.uk

Scotland

Helena Ziegler – University of Aberdeen

Email: h.ziegler@abdn.ac.uk

South East

Fred Binley- University of Southampton

Email: F.A.Binley@soton.ac.uk

South West

Christina Hardie – University of Exeter

Email: C.L.Hardie@exeter.ac.uk

Wales

Llinos Williams- Bangor University

Email: l.a.williams@bangor.ac.uk