Home » Committee

Committee

Group Chair

kate-barrieDr. Kate Barrie
Head of UK Recruitment (maternity cover)
University of Glasgow
Email: kate.barrie@glasgow.ac.uk
Tel: 0141 330 8540

 

Group Vice-Chair (Partnerships)

Sally-NicholsonTracey Kerr
Scottish Recruitment and Widening Participation Manager
University of Stirling
Email: tracey.kerr@stir.ac.uk
Tel: 01786 467 045

As Vice-Chair (Partnerships), Tracey’s duties include coordinating the group’s relationships with partner organsations and liaising with other Vice-Chair (Partnerships) in regional groups.

Group Vice-Chair (Training)

Heather Black
Senior Recruitment Officer
The University of Strathclyde
Email: heather.r.black@strath.ac.uk
Tel: 0141 548 4595

If you have any suggestions for training, please contact Heather.

Group Vice-Chair (Administration)

Joanna Craig
Senior Recruitment Officer
The University of Strathclyde
Email: joanna.craig@strath.ac.uk
Tel: 0141 548 2989

Group Treasurer

Mari HigginbothamMari Higginbotham

Heriot-Watt University
Email: m.higginbotham@hw.ac.uk

As Group Treasurer, Mari is responsible for keeping track of group funds as well as submitting bids for any additional funds that are available.

Group Web Engagement Officer

Charlotte BinsteadCharlotte Binstead
Student Recruitment Officer
Edinburgh Napier University
Email: c.binstead@napier.ac.uk
Tel: 0131 455 6535

Charlotte has been a member of HELOA since joining Edinburgh Napier University in 2015, and has been working in student recruitment since 2013. Her role involves attending recruitment events across Scotland and the UK, with a particular focus on conversion events and communications. Charlotte has recently taken on the role of Group Web Engagement Officer for the HELOA Scotland region.